feline pine or wood pellet litterboxes - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums
CatForum.com is the premier Cat Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-23-2012, 04:38 AM   #1 (permalink)
Cat Addict

Default feline pine or wood pellet litterboxes

hopefully this is the right forum, it's such a big board, but i saw a couple of other litterbox threads here so . . .

i have been using tidycat clumping litter for a few years now but i really dislike the dust plus several other things about it, (TRACKING--one cat demands that i have a litter box in my bedroom or he will pee in my bed, nowhere else but there and the box, so i had to give in to that condition . even thought that means kitty litter ends up IN MY BED, that's still better than pee lol) so i've decided to try to use wood pellet litter.

there's a place here called newgreenearth wood stoves and the owner turned me on to a 40# bag to try (how could i say no to free haha) and it's working well, except that i have two booda domes and not the felinepine litter boxes. i would have no problem buying the box except that they aren't covered and i've always used covered litter boxes and i don't want to change.