Cat possibly seeing something that I cannot see - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums
CatForum.com is the premier Cat Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-15-2012, 02:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Kitten

Default Cat possibly seeing something that I cannot see

Hey everyone! I am a new pet owner. I have a 7 month old kitten that I've been raising for 5 months now. He is pretty fond of my boyfriend and I and is usually within eye shot of at least one of us at all times.

Our cat Randy usually sleeps with us by our feet half the night and plays the other half the night. Last night he tried to hop up on to our bed in the middle of the night and immediately fell off the bed as if he were roughly thrown off our very tall 3 mattress bed. He whimpered and ran away immediately and every time he walks in the bedroom he becomes really afraid of the bed! He won't get within 3 feet of the bed. When I picked him up and walked him towards the bed he started crawling up my shoulder in a very frightened manner. He scratched up my bf when he tried carrying him to the bed which he's never done.

Now all he wants to do is be held. He keeps trying to crawl onto our laps and be close to us and just seems scared. I don't know what is causing it. I don't know if I believe in ghosts or spirits floating around but he is often staring off into space and seems like he is following things with his eyes that I can't see at all. Do any of your cats behave this way in certain places? This is just so weird!Cat possibly seeing something that I cannot see-imageuploadedbypg-free1353008972.975230.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Petguide.com Free App
RandyCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-15-2012, 03:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Cat

Ouu this is a really good thread starter! I do kind of believe in spirits but I'm not open to saying that they are around all the time or floating in the air..