Can I repair a bond with a cat? - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums
CatForum.com is the premier Cat Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-17-2012, 06:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Jr. Cat

Default Can I repair a bond with a cat?

Lately I get the feeling that my cat Molly doesn't like me anymore. We used to be "best friends". I got her a little over a year ago. At the time I was unemployed and having a hard go of things for various reasons. I spent a lot of time at home and was almost always with her. We developed a very close bond very quickly. Then things changed.
We moved into a new apartment, and a few months later we got a kitten, and then my boyfriend with whom she also has a close bond went abroad for three months. The week he came back I started studying full time and am away for 8 hours everyday. I'm no longer the one to feed her, and I have hardly any time to spend with her anymore. I try to give her attention, but the now 6 month old kitten is always there so we don't get much one on one time.