A Few Questions About Feeding my Cat - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums
CatForum.com is the premier Cat Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-07-2013, 06:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Senior Cat

Default A Few Questions About Feeding my Cat

I notice a few people here tend to feed a mixture of wet and dry food to their cats, is this mainly to reduce the feeding costs of an all wet diet, or is there another health benefit to doing this? And those of you who do feed both, do you mix the wet and dry food together and put it down? Or do you feed them something different at separate times? Also, what about how much of the food is dry, and how much is wet?

Also, on another note, how is nutrience canned food for my cat? Now that he's settled in nicely we're starting to switch him from Royal Cannin Adult Fit (what he was fed at the shelter) to wet food, and I'm new to the whole what's good and bad for my cat, and I want to make the right choices as far as his nutritional needs, and my economical capabilities.

Chicken, chicken broth, chicken liver, oceanfish, brown rice, brewer’s dried yeast, sunflower oil, guar gum, carrageenan gum, potassium chloride, calcium carbonate, choline chloride, ascorbic acid (vitamin C), taurine, vitamin A acetate, vitamin D3 supplement, vitamin E supplement, niacin, zinc proteinate, zinc sulfate, yucca schidigera extract, iron proteinate, iron sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganese sulfate, copper proteinate, copper sulfate, calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin, folic acid, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of vitamin K activity), biotin, sodium selenite, vitamin B12 supplement.

Those are the ingredients for the chicken adult wet food, I was hoping for some more opinions on how it looks. I know it's not as good as brands like Wellness, but that's just not something I can afford to feed him at this point in time.