Hello guys! - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums
CatForum.com is the premier Cat Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-12-2013, 02:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Kitten

Exclamation Hello guys!

I'm new to cat forum and I can't wait to be part of the community. My name, KittyBoy is the name of one and half your old cat that died a few days ago and I have some questions that my vet couldn't give a straight answer to.
KittyBoy14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-13-2013, 11:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
Kitten

Hi there! I'm sorry to hear about your cat. I hope someone here can help you get some answers.
CourtneyAnn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 11:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Kitten

Unhappy How to get over the passing of a cat?

Before I explain if I'm not supposed to post this here sorry. Anyway recently my cat, Olie or kitty boy, passed away. He was a year and a half old. We brought him to the vet before school because he was vomiting white foam, after school called my mom and she said the vet called and said he had some blockage in his stomach and it will be a easy surgery he'll stay the night then go home the next day. I was okay at least he's fine then about a hour later the vet calls and says that there wasn't blockage it was a bunch of tumors, like 5 or something, in his stomach and that it would be a rough surgery and recovery and that we would be lucky if he survived. So we put him down and I've been crying about since Thursday and I can't get over it. He was such a major part of life. Also we have a 4 or 3 month old kitten, Inky, that we found in August that has pretty much been growing up with Olie and is now confused and crying all the time. He hasn't sleep much and he's been roaming the house looking for him. I don't how to get over it and I don't know what to about Inky.
Old 01-14-2013, 07:15 AM   #4 (permalink)
Premier Cat