Cat Forum banner

Hi - ? sick cat

646 views 2 replies 3 participants last post by  maggie23 
#1 · (Edited by Moderator)
Hi, I am a registered nurse and rescued two feral kittens from the prison colony just over 3 years ago and seeking some help ..

I am new here and looking for some advice. I have a x feral cat who I rescued as a kitten from a prison colony along with her brother just over 3 years ago. Sadly Felix died despite 4 visits to the vet and his sister is starting to exhibit the same symptoms now. Felix was eventually diagnosed with dry form FIP. He lost weight, his hair fell out a lot, he used to sleep with his neck extended and has this stridor in his chest. Ebony is now doing the same thing except is still eating well but she often cries like she is in pain when using her bowels and has on two occasions now has pulled out the fur next to her rectum and chewed a hole there. Her fur loss is now high, she sleeps with her neck outstretched and has this rattle in her chest that is audible from across the room. She is still eating, I leave biscuits at all times and she gets two serves of wet a day as she is very picky, she prefers the broths and creamy soup etc. She is not constipated, had all her vac, is sterilised and has no parasites. I am at a loss and the vets don't seem to know either, has anyone seen this before? thanks

#2 ·