will getting neutered change his personality? - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums
CatForum.com is the premier Cat Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-01-2005, 04:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
Jr. Cat

Default will getting neutered change his personality?

Next week my kitten Mario will be neutered. All my other cats were fixed before I adopted them so this is my first time. The vet says he has to stay overnight but why? No one will be there at the vets overnight but if he's home we'll all be there in case something comes up. Also, will his behavior change? Now is is uber friendly and so much fun! I don't want any of that to change. Help!
momto4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-01-2005, 04:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
Cat Addict

I'm not sure why they want him to stay overnight but his personality shouldn't change because of nuetering. The only thing to change his personality is age. Good luck!

emrldsky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2005, 05:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
Premier Cat

Actually, my cats changed....for the better.

All three males are much sweeter now they are neutered.
roseeden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2005, 06:10 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned

If the surgery is done in the morning, I really don't see any need to stay overnight. Maybe the surgery is being done in the afternoon?
coaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2005, 10:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
Jr. Cat

The surgery is in the morning. I cancelled because I could'nt convince them to let him come home that same day. Called another vet that one of my cats sees and they want 215.00!! They say they use laser technology and keep him on iv fluids thru out the day but he can come home that day, then I called the humane society where my brother got his dog spayed ( he is very picky about his dog, so I felt they were a good place) they only want 45.00 and he can go home that day also.