WHAT got into Malibu last night?! - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 10-05-2008, 06:26 PM Thread Starter
Premier Cat

WHAT got into Malibu last night?!

She was a crazy kitty last night when I went to bed!

She always comes in when I'm reading for a bit before I turn out the light. She has a snack, a drink, a dig in the litterbox and then hops on the bed for a snuggle before falling asleep on my shoulder or against my side while I read. Last night, she just went WILD! I was laying on my back with my knees tenting the quilts up and she flopped against one of my ankles and then started chasing 'bed mice' (my feet) under the covers. I was NOT moving them! Well, after she 'caught' the bed mice a few times, then I started playing with her by wiggling my feet under her paws/jaws.
Oh, she went nutzo! Eyes all wild, paws flasing here/there and her mouth half open for 'the kill bite' when she'd catch the bed mouse. We probably played like this for almost 10 minutes. Then, she promptly fell asleep. She was still near my ankles, not up by my head as usual, and she had a wrinkle of the quilts gathered between her paws.
Silly kitteh!

Some pics...

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 10-05-2008, 06:31 PM
Super Moderator

Re: WHAT got into Malibu last night?!

Awww, it's so good to see her pudgy self after everything you went through with her! She's just keeping you on your toes!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Holly, Misty & their friend, Jake, the dog.
Onyx, Callie May, Maggie & Kobi forever in my heart.
Yes, I know I need a new signature pic...someday...
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 10-05-2008, 06:41 PM
Cat Addict

What a sweet kitty! I love the last picture, it looks like she is on the verge of asking you a question. Or at least letting out a little meeeoooow?

Sue