Meet my first kitty! - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 23 (permalink) Old 09-02-2009, 01:57 PM Thread Starter

Meet my first kitty!

I adopted her from SPCA on Saturday 8/29/09. I had my eyes on her and her brother when I first arrived at the adoption center. I went to check out other pets, by the time I got back to her. Her brother was already adopted. Little intro about her. Her name is Basil. She was born 2 month and 3 weeks from 8/29/09, so i am giving her a birthday of 6/8/09. She is a Domestic Short hair kitty. She is my first kitty, so basically I am really new to this. I am glad all her shot are up to date, and she is litter train. She is also natured/spray, and microchip.

When she first got to the house, she found a spot to hide right away, by playing with her she came out from her hiding place and started exploring the house (took about 2 hr). She is getting very comfortable lately. She took the 3 seater sofa in the house, but I basically moved her bed to the 1 seater sofa. So I can the 3 seater sofa to lay on. 2days ago, she start rubbing her head against mine, and turning over showing me her tummy. But I am not sure what i need to do when she turn over like that.

Brought her a carpet scratching post, I don't think she likes it much. She still keep on scratching on the chairs. I have tried the method clapping my hands and saying NO. But she ignored it. Not sure what else I can do to get her to stop.

I feel bad every time I leave for work, she keep circling my leg and tabbing me with her little paws. I just leave the radio on for her every time I leave. I just hope she don't get too bored, I usually leave at 6AM and come back around 4PM. Anything else I can do to keep her entertain while I am gone?

Any tips would be greatly appreciated considering this is my first kitty.

Her first night 8/29/09

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 (permalink) Old 09-02-2009, 02:06 PM
Cat

Re: Meet my first kitty!