Newbie here... - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-28-2010, 06:34 AM Thread Starter
Kitten

Newbie here...

Hi, My Names AnnMarie. Last week we bought our Kitten...my 6year old Dominic (named her Princess after princess peach from mario ) what should we expect?...she is 9weeks old and we just adore her but the main problem is her scratching us...she will jump up claws and all and i am covered in scratches she draws blood doing so...i know at this age she is learning alot and wanting to play...she has plenty of toys and i bought her a scratching post too...i plan on taking her to the vet next week...what should they be doing with a kitten her age?... i want her to have a flee treatment and also be wormed...is she too young for her needles yet?what else will they do?...she is going to be a domesticated house cat and will not be allowed outside at all...i do plan on getting her neautered though as people have recommended i do so...she is eating 2 whiskas kitten pouches a day...

i am looking forward to getting to know you cat lovers...since i am a newbie to all of this i am totally clueless...

Thanks AnnMarie
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-28-2010, 09:11 AM
Premier Cat

Re: Newbie here...

I'll leave others to answer your questions, but I must say she is a CUTIE! What a little doll. We're a picture-lovin' group.

Holly and Murphy
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-28-2010, 09:27 AM Thread Starter
Kitten

Thank you so much for the warm welcome and for your comments on Princess she was the one who caught my eye at the pet shop....

AnnMarie
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-28-2010, 09:28 AM
Cool Cat

First off, beautiful baby!