Cat Clone - wait, huh? - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-10-2010, 02:41 PM Thread Starter
Tom Cat

Cat Clone - wait, huh?

This is old news, but I just found this out the other day and thought it was very interesting.

Meet Rainbow, the cat, and "her kitten" CC.

The interesting thing about this pair of kitties? They are exact genetic clones.

This was done in 2002, but it's still very neat! Their difference in coat sure is bizarre. Just goes to show you can never know with cats!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

If anyone asks, I'm studying.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-10-2010, 03:01 PM
Cat

Re: Cat Clone - wait, huh?

Did they get along with each other or did they have issues? And if they fought with each other, would that be like fighting your inner demons on the outside? The good thing is “Stop hitting yourself” and arguing with yourself is ‘ok’ in this situation and is not crazy. And oh, he/she can totally be in two places at the same time!!
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-10-2010, 04:06 PM
Cat

Very neat! The difference in colouring is ridiculous!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-10-2010, 07:33 PM
Cat

Different coloring = why we stupid humans shouldn't mess with genetics. What we think we know and what there actually is to know are leagues apart.

Still cute couple. But I'd be careful kitty clone doesn't grow up to eat her mother/self one day.
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-10-2010, 09:17 PM
Cat

Strange, very strange.