My fosters went to their forever homes today - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 08-06-2012, 09:58 PM Thread Starter
Senior Cat

My fosters went to their forever homes today

I found homes for 3 out of my 4 foster kittens. This is my first time fostering so it was a little hard to see them go I found great homes for them, so that definately makes it a little easier.

I still have Honey, the little dilute calico. She is very people shy and just doesnt like to be cuddled like her siblings did. She does do really well with other cats though so I am going to try to find a home for her with another young cat.

I didnt plan on fostering again, but since I have the space now I just couldnt leave the shelter empty handed. So I brought home a cat who came into the shelter pregnant and was spayed. She cought a URI and had a very high temperature so she just needed to get out of the shelter so she can get better. She is sooo sweet. She is all purrs and headbutts, even though she can't breathe out of her nose. I will post a pick of her when I get a chance. She is buff tabby with beautiful copper-colored eyes

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
"Help control the pet population, have your pets spayed or neutered" - Bob Barker
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 08-06-2012, 10:36 PM
Cat

I hope Honey finds her forever home soon.

Do you still have their foster mom, Minnie??? How is she doing???
post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 08-06-2012, 11:48 PM Thread Starter
Senior Cat

Quote:
Originally Posted by OSCARSMOM View Post
I hope Honey finds her forever home soon.

Do you still have their foster mom, Minnie??? How is she doing???