Feline pine pellet vs. swheat scoop - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums
Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-04-2014, 12:14 PM Thread Starter
Senior Cat

Feline pine pellet vs. swheat scoop

Hey guys!
So Some of you might remember we took in a second cat in October; a stray we found with FIV. My current cat had used the human toilet the entire time I've had her. So, I've had zero experience with litter and litter cleaning. So long story short is that we've had an ordeal. we realized our dog eats litter... so we don't have alot of places to put a box. We put a cat door in the bathroom and put his box in there. We are currently using Swheat Scoop. I've recently realized its kind of expensive and my friend uses feline pine pellets and she loves it. She said its easy to clean. I want to use something natural. Oo I tried to toilet train Seamus when we got him. It didn't work out too well. He had trouble at the ending stage. Plus I don't think he liked when I would use the toilet. He got kind of bothered by me sharing his toilet space. So we gave him a box which is new territory to me. We are still mulling over trying to train him again in a couple months because he did so well at first... but I don't know. I just don't think he's the type of cat that can learn things easily. We are still training him to use the cat door lol and my other cat I purposely did not train to use the cat door is using it lol. She has started to use his box... which I'm kind of shocked by because when he first moved in.. we had a box for him and she would sniff it and then use the toilet. We deduced that she wasn't comfortable with him enough to share a box with him. but yea they both use it now.