hi! newbie here - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-31-2005, 08:47 PM Thread Starter

hi! newbie here

hi everybody! well, i'm new to this forum obviously...i have two cats, andre and twix. i also have a rat, sophie (stands for sapphire). im a member of the rat and mouse club of america, too, and just found this one (i've been looking for a cat place, too!). i'm vegetarian (but im not a stuck up one who thinks its wrong to eat meat...its just what i feel like doing) and the thing i love most in the world is ANIMALS! when i get a job, i want to work with animals who have been abused, get them to trust again, then find them a loving home! and one more thing...i dont want to end up saying anything socialy unacceptable on this forum. at the rmca, people dont talk about feeder rats and mice (which are kept in horrible conditions and fed to snakes) because it upsets too many people there. if there are things like that here that it isnt a good idea to talk about, please let me know. i dont want to offend anyone!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-31-2005, 09:38 PM
Premier Cat

Quote:
kitty_miss
the thing i love most in the world is ANIMALS! when i get a job, i want to work with animals who have been abused, get them to trust again, then find them a loving home!
Welcome.. Are you volunteering now at a shelter or rescue group right now? It would be a perfect experience for you. I know you will enjoy cat forum. Do you have pictures of your kittys and rats?
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-31-2005, 09:44 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Welcome.. Are you volunteering now at a shelter or rescue group right now? It would be a perfect experience for you. I know you will enjoy cat forum. Do you have pictures of your kittys and rats?