Cat Forum banner

surely this is a joke?

1K views 12 replies 7 participants last post by  spacemonkey 
#1 ·
#5 ·
One group thinks the other is either the conformation of the cat , and the other thinks the first group is old-fashioned. Often the traditional cats are not even shown, because the other group has "taken over." so to speak. Gradually, I believe, the traditional groups are holding their own shows. I'm not an expert on this, however, so perhaps someone else can offer better information.

From what I understand, some breeders send out e-mails "warning" cat lovers not to buy from breeders of the other type, often naming catteries. ( I have even heard of physical threats. :( ) I think this is a milder form of that type of propaganda.

#6 ·
Jeanie said:
One group thinks the other is either the conformation of the cat , and the other thinks the first group is old-fashioned. Often the traditional cats are not even shown, because the other group has "taken over." so to speak. Gradually, I believe, the traditional groups are holding their own shows. I'm not an expert on this, however, so perhaps someone else can offer better information.

From what I understand, some breeders send out e-mails "warning" cat lovers not to buy from breeders of the other type, often naming catteries. ( I have even heard of physical threats. :( ) I think this is a milder form of that type of propaganda.
Gosh that's crazy. I have a Persian of the "extreme face" type - ie the sort of flat squashed-in face. He's very cute but I worry that his squashed nose prevents him from breathing properly. I didn't specifically want that sort of cat, I just fell in love with his adorable character.

#8 ·