Litter Box & Flea & Tick Questions! - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 06-24-2005, 10:36 PM Thread Starter
Premier Cat

Send a message via AIM to Megan1216 Send a message via MSN to Megan1216 Send a message via Yahoo to Megan1216
Litter Box & Flea & Tick Questions!

I didn't want to post one cat questions after another flooding the forum so I combined two questions in one thread.

Litter Box Question:
I was wondering, should I put a litter box outside for Angie? I know she probably does her thing in the woods, but should I still put one out there for her?

Flea & Tick Question:
Should I spray her with flea & tick stuff I used on my dogs? It's by Adams Flea & Tick Spray & it's meant for dogs & cats. Even the one I used on my dogs it shows a cat on there and it gives directions for spraying cats/kittens. Should I? Would it harm her babies been that she is pregnant? Sorry, I'm new to this cat stuff.

*~*~*Megan*~*~
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 06-24-2005, 10:41 PM
Cat Addict

I'll be concise...

1) no.

2) absolutely not.

thats just my 0.02, others may be able to elaborate more ( i'm pressed for time right now ).

-steve

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 06-25-2005, 12:03 AM

1. She probably wouldn't use it and it would be a waste of money to buy one, not to mention if it rains and the litter gets wet etc - icky!

2. Particularly if she is pregnant, you shouldn't use anything on her that is not vet prescribed. Very few flea & tick sprays work to begin with - and there are a lot of problems with non prescription ones. If you look at the sticky about Hartz products... the newer chemical that is used must be prescribed and therefore I wouldn't trust anything that isn't.