Flees - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-25-2005, 12:47 PM Thread Starter

Flees

Hello all,
Im a newbie here. Im Julie from pittsburgh pa and I have 3 cats in my house. I have moved the litter boxes to the basement which is damp and moist. I have noticed that there are "FLEES" in the Litter boxes. What can I do? Shall I move the boxes back upstairs or what? I haven't noticed flees on the cats but apparently they must have flees...

HELP...
Julie
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-25-2005, 01:33 PM
Banned

Are you sure they're fleas? I don't know what a flea would want in a litter box.

(actual size = 1/8 inch)

There are lots of different kinds of bugs that inhabit basements and might find something tasty in a litterbox, but since a flea sucks blood, the only fleas to be found in litterboxes would be dead fleas that fell off of a cat, and I can't for the life of me imagine how you'd even spot them in the litter, they're so small. But I suppose it's possible.
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-25-2005, 01:49 PM Thread Starter

Hmmmm

Well, I always thought Flees Jumped? well whatever these little critters are are jumping around like flees..but I don't know really what they are.....I don't see any flees on the cats though..Could it be something to do with a Damp Basement and the litter being down there. Now there is some dirt down there in the basement as it isnt' fully finished...Hmm confused now...

HELP
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-25-2005, 02:27 PM
Premier Cat

Send a message via MSN to Jeanie