Groomer question - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 01-18-2006, 12:27 PM Thread Starter

Groomer question

I'm fairly new to the this forum and to cat mommy-hood (just adopted my girls in October) and I'm having a heck of a time trimming Storm (gray tabby)'s nails.

I got the vet to do it the first time (when they were in being spayed) and I've been almost completely unable to do it since. Boo cried something fierce (which broke my heart) but I was able to complete all 10 of her front nails and get the Soft Paws on her. But Storm cries, screams, squirms like crazy and the past few attempts has taken to hissing and biting followed by sulking and avoidance

So before this develops into WW III between DH & I (they're scratching at our new couches and he wants them declawed and I totally and completely refuse) I searched the forum for tips and think I'll try a groomer.

Okay, so now to my question For those of you who take your cats to a groomer for this, do any of them apply Soft Paws as well? The Soft Paws are a must for me (b/c of the couches) and I think they're fabulous Boo 's have been on for almost two weeks without a single issue (and she looks so cute with her Christmas colored nails

Anyway, I'll probably call around to a few places and ask, I just want to see if anyone has experience with this to know if I'm asking for a reasonable thing.

thanks!
dawn
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 01-18-2006, 03:33 PM
Senior Cat

Re: Groomer question

Quote:
Originally Posted by ~dawn~
So before this develops into WW III between DH & I (they're scratching at our new couches and he wants them declawed and I totally and completely refuse) I searched the forum for tips and think I'll try a groomer.
I really don't have much help when it comes to groomers, *sorry*. I don't see any reason why they wouldn't do it, though. Or, if your vet did it before, he might be willing to do it again?