18 year old cat owner would appreciate any sort of advice! - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-24-2009, 07:28 PM Thread Starter

18 year old cat owner would appreciate any sort of advice!

Hello, I am an 18 year old student seeking advice on my newly adopted female cat. Ever since I was born, me and my family have never even gone as far as considering having a pet to take care of until recently. Earlier this in January we (me and my family) moved household into a new area, from day one of moving into our new home we discovered a stray cat who would spend at least 80% of the day in our garden area. My mum being a kind and sympathetic woman felt sorry for the cat, so she started feeding it and inevitably the cat just couldn't stay away from us! After a family decision we all agreed we fell in love with her so we decided we were all happy to adopt the cat and start keeping her in the household with us! We've been in our new home for approximately half a year now with the cat being in our household company for at least 5 months. Since then she has been vaccinated and neutured.