Kitten crying all night with soft toy mouse in his mouth... - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-19-2013, 11:47 PM Thread Starter
Kitten

Kitten crying all night with soft toy mouse in his mouth...

So Linky is now crying all night long starting at about 1 am. I tried to figure out what is wrong but he doesn't seem like there is anything wrong with him as he is usually playing with his soft toy mouse when he begins. Then he continuously will cry and just walk around with his toy in his mouth. When it falls out or he puts it down he will stop crying. Then will pick it up and begin again. Does anyone know what could be wrong with him or is he just playing? Sometimes he will bring it to me and meow and look at me. I will say thank you and then he goes off and begins to play again. But in the middle of the night he doesn't do that. Sorry for the long post but I am still learning about kittens and was given two at the same time so double to questions. Thanks for all the help. Greatly appreciated.

Sent from Petguide.com Free App
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-20-2013, 12:05 AM
Cat

well if nothing seems wrong and its just a toy, could be wanting attention, kittens can be playful until they grow out of that playful stage.
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-20-2013, 12:09 AM
Cat

How old is your kitten? If he is under 2 months he is looking for love (i. e. mamma or litter mates) Give him a soft cloth and/or a ticking clock, muffled by a towel. The clock has worked for me with a cat that was 4 months and somewhat unhappy when we moved into a new house. Mine also need a hiding place where she felt secure. She found such a good one that I finally had to put a bell on her to find her. (She came out when she wanted to, not when I was looking for her.) Kittens are such fun!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-20-2013, 12:12 AM
Kitten