Kitty's been pooping on the floor - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 01-14-2015, 11:36 AM Thread Starter
Kitten

Kitty's been pooping on the floor

I just recently graduated and started work. As a grad student, I worked maybe equally at home and in the office. Now, I'm away every day, and after a few weeks of this she started pooping on the floor.

Is this possibly a sign of protest, or am I reading too much into it?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 01-14-2015, 11:38 AM
Cat Addict

cats usually do not skip using a pan just to protest. It is not how they think. Any other things off? How often do you clean the pan? I would rule out medical issues before jumping right to. "mad at me"
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 01-14-2015, 11:44 AM Thread Starter
Kitten

Cleaned every morning and evening, haven't really changed the schedule on that. She doesn't get fed lunch when I'm away, would that affect anything? Though she's used to that from before (if not as often).
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 01-14-2015, 11:47 AM
Cat Addict

How old is you cat?
post #5 of 13 (permalink) Old 01-14-2015, 11:52 AM Thread Starter
Kitten

I am not sure, I adopted her about 2 years ago and the previous owner said she was about 11 at the time.

She used to have many health issues (diarrhea, frequent vomiting, rashes all over) due to having food allergies that none of her previous owners were aware of. In our first year we used a prescription diet to identify all of her allergies, which is almost everything, and she's been pretty healthy since then.

Is any of that related? Her current pooping problem isn't the diarrhea she used to have.
post #6 of 13 (permalink) Old 01-14-2015, 12:02 PM
Cat Addict