Stray or Just Looking for attention?! Help - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-20-2018, 12:37 PM Thread Starter
Jr. Cat

Red face Stray or Just Looking for attention?! Help

Okay this is my first time posting so if its in the wrong topic I am really really sorry.

I currently have 2 cats that I rescued and they get along really well. Stella is 10 months old and Toby is 7 months. So I first moved into my apartment in September of last year. One night I saw Stella really interested in something right outside the screen door. I walked up to it and it was a GIANT cat and I seriously mean giant. He ran off when he saw me and then I saw him a few more random times after that.
Well about 2 weeks ago I saw him during the daytime and I knew it was him because of the size. I sat down on the curb and started talking to him and he started meowing and finally came up to me and let me pet him. After a few minutes he was purring and rubbing up against me. I decided to give him some food and he ate it. Well since then he has actually been coming to visit me every day. He figured out which patio is mine and he will be sitting there when I come home from work and will run up to be talking and wanting pets. I also have been feeding him every time I see him which might not be good but I would feel bad not to
My question is does he have a home?? he doesn't have a collar or anything but he does seem really healthy and well fed. But he seems adamant about coming inside my apartment because he snuck in one time and just was rolling around the carpet and even playing with the toys, and will meow at the door till I go outside and give him affection. Not quite sure what to do I have posted on social media but no one is claiming him and I feel guilty not being able to let him in, but I don't think its fair to my two kitties either
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	thomas 1.jpg
Views:	30
Size:	133.7 KB
ID:	121857