inappropriate peeing - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 05-30-2018, 12:25 AM Thread Starter
Kitten

inappropriate peeing

So, this is my first time ever using a forum I believe but I REALLY need advice about a peeing issue...
I have two cats, a female small calico, shes spayed but had a litter of kittens once, she was a stray but I believe kicked from a house since she was litter trained already...
The other is from her litter, male, adult now as well and has some anxiety and is much bigger than his mom, they both are rather clingy to me as well if that's important.

I live with my parents still and well, there is peeing out of the litter box in the front room of the house, on a large leather sofa and other places like corners and such.
It's only peeing, and one of them is definitely still using the litter boxes (theres two, one in my room and one in the laundry room next door.)
They both get used so I assume the peeing in their isn't the only spot one will go, I don't really believe both are peeing out there but I'm not going to toss the thought out.

We get some strays outside of our house so we thought maybe it was the mom being territorial since she isn't very open to other pets...
Lately the mama kitty has also gotten fairly rough with her son, they used to play rough generally but now she randomly bats at him and bites and meows, and has even started hissing!
The son was a generally super scared cat and I had him wear anxiety collars for a few years, like the purple ones that smell nice? But I slowly spread out the time before replacing them as he got used to everyone in the house and now he just wears a normal collar.(the safe easy release ones)