cat doesn't like girlfriend - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 11-19-2018, 11:28 AM Thread Starter
Kitten

cat doesn't like girlfriend

Hello,

My name is Billy and I am new to CatForum. I have a 7 year old domestic short-haired cat named Millie who I love dearly, but she does not like my girlfriend very much. I was hoping to find some advice on here to help my cat and girlfriend get along better.

Thanks!

Last edited by marie73; 11-19-2018 at 11:56 AM. Reason: fixed typo
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 11-19-2018, 12:01 PM
Super Moderator

Welcome, Billy!

We have a lot of information and resources here and I'm sure we'll be able to help you find a new home for your girlfriend.

Have you tried having her be the one to feed Millie or give her treats? That might help. You'll probably get better advice than that, my girls love everyone so I haven't run into this issue.

Cali, Cinderella, Cleo and Charlee

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Always in my heart, my lovely Cinderella, running free at the Bridge.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 11-19-2018, 04:21 PM
Jr. Cat

I'm not even joking here... I'm a firm believer that if my pets don't like someone then there's a reason for it. They're more insightful on body language than we are. I would have to seriously think about any girl I was dating if my pets didn't like her.

How does your girlfriend act around your cat? Does she love cats or is she kind of stand-off-ish? If Millie usually likes other people then it may be your girlfriend's approach.