Bad Boy!! - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-09-2005, 09:27 PM Thread Starter
blt

Bad Boy!!

I've been reading a lot of things here on the forum but this is my first time to write. My boy cat (8 mon.) is peeing on my bed. I called the vet he said behavior problem... after a few times of this I had him tested for an infection- No infection! I read another topic but the kitten was only 10 weeks old I think this may be a little diffrent! I change everything on the bed and he does it again over and over I put a litter box neer my bed I changed litter I have two litter boxes. We haven't moved, no new animals. Does anyone have any advice my husband said were going to have to find him a new home I cry when I think about that. He doesn't want to let him go either but my goodness!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-09-2005, 09:40 PM
Premier Cat

Send a message via AIM to OsnobunnieO
Is it only your bed?

If you're completely sure there isn't a health issue, you may want to simply keep him away from your bed for a little while. If at all possible, close the door and keep him out of that room.

Does he go in his box at all? If so, praise him and give him treats every time he uses the box so he knows its a good place to go.

That's about all I can think of. Good luck with it though!

Jessie

"There is no snooze button on a cat who wants breakfast."
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-09-2005, 11:18 PM
Banned

did it soak through the sheets & covers? there may still be urine scent on there he can smell, which tells him it's OK to go there. there are special enzyme cleaners sold in pet stores that get rid of that residual scent. maybe that will help, too.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-09-2005, 11:56 PM
Senior Cat