please help .. new kitten - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-02-2005, 09:25 PM Thread Starter

please help .. new kitten

okay i have a question , this is my first time ever owning a kitten so i do not really know if this behavior is normal or not . well i just adopted a new kitten a few days ago she is about 8 weeks old . since i've gotten the kitten its just been laying around , not eating, she is really scared all the time and she shakes whenever someone holds her. i am worried about her. Is she acting like this because she is adapting to a new home or should i take her to a vet?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-02-2005, 09:31 PM
Cool Cat

Send a message via MSN to vanillasugar
Has she not eaten anything for the period you've had her? That is serious. Combined with her other behaviour, I would reccomend taking her to a vet immediatley. Just a question though, where did you get your kitten? from a shelter? a friend? a breeder?

<--Julia

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-02-2005, 09:36 PM

well i finally got her to eat something today . but not very much and i got her from an ad i found in a newspaper .. an older man was giving away several kittens ...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-02-2005, 09:44 PM
Cool Cat