Experiences with Blue Buffalo food... - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-23-2018, 10:22 PM Thread Starter
Kitten

Experiences with Blue Buffalo food...

I am new with owning cats as Pixie is my first cat so I am trying to learn as I go along. Although we rescued Pixie from the street, he is a very picky eater. We knew from the beginning we wanted him to eat grain free and to stay away from "kitty crack." Shortly before we moved into our apartment and found Pixie, the neighbors tried feeding him cheap cat junk food and he wouldn't have anything to do with it. Anyways, we have tried a couple of different types of food for him and we feed him a mixture of Sheba wet food and Blue Buffalo Wilderness kibble. We have offered him the wet Blue Buffalo food and he won't have anything to do with it, and the only wet food he will eat is Sheba. He also won't eat any fish, so he eats chicken, turkey, and beef. Anyhow, I took Pixie to his first vet appointment earlier this week to get shots done and see what else he needs. The veterinarian told me that Blue Buffalo causes urine crystals in cats, and not only did she tell to stop feeding him Blue Buffalo, she tried to sell me the Science Diet in her lobby. I looked at the ingredients and walked out without buying any of it. I'm not trying to bash the vet or question her knowledge in any way, I just felt like she was trying to sell the Science Diet to me and I didn't get any answers to my other questions and concerns about Pixie. I know many of you have owned cats for awhile and have a lot of experience with them. I also want to add that I have a close friend with a cat that is 14 years old that eats the same thing as Pixie, wet food and Blue Buffalo dry kibble, and her cat hasn't had any health problems at all. Does anyone here have any experiences with Blue Buffalo, good or bad?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-24-2018, 09:49 AM
Super Moderator