What To Expect When Justice Comes Home? - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-05-2005, 10:28 PM Thread Starter

What To Expect When Justice Comes Home?

Hi everyone, I know when Justice gets to come home that the doc will have "going home instructions" but I was wondering if some of you here could tell me what to expect after her being spayed. I'm new to this, never had a female cat before Justice so I'm really up in the air about how she's going to do and what I need to do for her? I normally use Yesterday News cat litter, or regular litter when funds are low. Do I need to force fluids or babyfood chicken still? Do the vets send them home on pain meds? How soon till she has a bowl movement and should there still be any puss and blood from the pyomera coming out of her? How about her laying on a heating pad or using a hot water bottle wrapped in a towel for comfort for her to nuzzle up with? I can't wait till she heals completely! Any advice from people who have been through this would be grately appreciated. Also, is it better for her to have one of the Elizabeth collars on before she comes home so she doesn't lick at her stitches when I'm busy with dinner or cleanning or anything that takes my attention away from her? How long will she be sore for? Thanks so much in advance.

~LilJoe~
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-05-2005, 10:41 PM
Banned