Big thanks to Cat Forum and Epetpals.com - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 04-16-2006, 07:20 PM Thread Starter

Big thanks to Cat Forum and Epetpals.com

Thanks to this board and epetpals I found out that I've been feeding my cat the wrong food for two years. My vet's office recommends Science Diet and that along with the labeling/marketing/pricing made me think it must be the best stuff on earth and so without hesitation I chose this for his adult food. I've been feeding him this stuff for the last 2 years (he's 2 and a half now). Recently I stopped shopping at Petco due to a problem I had with their treatment of small animals (see my post in the lounge) so I looked for a new place to buy stuff and found the prices to be much cheaper online. What surprised me though was the the site where I was shopping said they no longer carry nor recommend Science Diet. I straight away went to the diet section on this board and found out that I was feeding my cat corn gluten meal and byproducts (it didn't occur to me to read the ingredients all this time). So thanks to this board and epetpals (no affiliation - just a new happy customer) I found out I can do much better for my cat (and anyone who knows me knows that my cat is my number one love). So thank you all. Now here's hoping that he will eat and enjoy the Wellness Super5 that I ordered for him.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 04-17-2006, 07:06 PM
Cool Cat

Hey mylittlezoo!

Many of us improved the diets of our furbabies once we learned more about feline nutrition from this board. Good on you for caring enough to do the research and make the necessary changes!

My boys eat a 50/50 diet of Wellness dry and wet, and they love the Super 5 dry food! My Binx is a picky eater, too, so that's saying something! I have high hopes for you and your little ones. Please keep us updated on the transition.