New Himi Mom - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-25-2013, 08:50 AM Thread Starter
Kitten

New Himi Mom

Hello we are from Midwest USA, I have 3 human babies ages 5 to 10 and we recently (on Friday) got a new baby, she is a Himalayan. I am interested in learning more about the breed as I previously had ragdolls. Also, I am curious on others opinions on what color she is considered as the breeder said seal point, but she almost looks blue or lynx to me, but I am new to this. We have been struggling in naming her, but I think that Nina might be sticking, lol. Thanks all.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1065.jpg
Views:	176
Size:	140.1 KB
ID:	18770  

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1083.JPG
Views:	149
Size:	245.1 KB
ID:	18778  

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-25-2013, 02:46 PM
Premier Cat

OH, OH, OH!!! Cuteness overload!!!!!! We fostered a himi over the holidays, but the original owner took her back but we considered the name "Nanna".

Cat owners' prayer: "Lord help me be the person my cat thinks I am"

Last edited by marie73; 06-25-2013 at 08:57 PM. Reason: font
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-25-2013, 03:17 PM
Cool Cat

Seal/blue is color and lynx is pattern, so they don't confilct This cute girl looks like a seal lynx on my screen. Doesn't look like blue.

However, she doesn't look like a Himmy at all. The face and ear seems quite off from a Himmy. I hope you are getting her from a reputable breeder.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-25-2013, 04:19 PM
Cool Cat

I agree with YingYing, she's adorable, but looks nothing like Himmies I had growing up. Is she outcrossed with something?