Coat Color Curiosity - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-29-2014, 05:45 PM Thread Starter
Jr. Cat

Coat Color Curiosity

Hi Everybody!
I'm new to this so unfortunately I haven't figured out how to post pictures yet, but I'm hoping some of you may know more on this subject. I have a little kitten I recently took off the streets, named Growler. He's been to see the vet twice now, shots and boosters, and both times the vet was really taken by his coat color. She called it smoke. I think he's a smoke mackerel tabby. He's not like any cat I've ever seen before, and I'm just wondering if that's really an unusual color. The local feral colony is pretty much black, black or black, although a few tuxedos showed up this past Spring. I'm just curious--he'll be neutered and his forever home is here with me. He just looks so...weird.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-30-2014, 04:00 AM
Super Moderator

Without pictures there isn't much we can say. You need to upload pics to a site like Photobucket and then put the IMG link in your post here.

But..often when members post a question that sounds like yours the kitten appears to have fever coat. Google it, you'll find lots of pictures to compare to.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Holly, Misty & their friend, Jake, the dog.
Onyx, Callie May, Maggie & Kobi forever in my heart.
Yes, I know I need a new signature pic...someday...
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 01-03-2015, 12:24 PM
Premier Cat