Need help with communicating with my breeder - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-23-2015, 05:23 PM Thread Starter
Kitten

Need help with communicating with my breeder

Hi, thanks for clicking the thread.

It's my first time to adopt kittens from breeders, so I meet a lot of difficulties. I'm going to have 2 or 3 kittens from different breeders for each. Pet only. Still waiting. There is a problem bothering me a lot. Please feel free to provide any suggestions.

Currently I'm bothering with the communication with a breeder, here is what happens:

I prepared the budget and ready to adopt a kitten as soon as possible from the breeder. I did a little research and had put my name on some breeder's waiting list, however I had to be hoped some months.

After a few days, I found the phone number on someone's website and called her, she is the one that I'm confused now. I told her that I'm interested in adopting a kitten from her. And she told me there will be a litter tomorrow, and her price is fair. I gladly told her to put my name on her waiting list. And after the call, I contact the other breeders and removed my name from their waiting lists.

But things have got a little weird. I send her some emails. She replied me after 3 days. I realize that I should be more patient, and the litter did not born the day after the first call. I truly hope the breeder could quickly give a short reply and tell me an estimate birth period, so I don't have to wait aimlessly.

Then, a few weeks passed, she called me the litter is born, and said will email me the photos later. However, it's another week waiting, no photos at all. I contact her and she told me she has been ill, and will send photos soon.

So far another week passed, still no photos.

---------------------------