Dennis & Deeley - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-02-2010, 05:41 PM Thread Starter
Kitten

Dennis & Deeley

Hello All!! I am a newbie, so i thought i'd start by introducing my two little scamps, Dennis & Deeley, they are almost 1 year old and i absolutely love them to bits!
We got them from a rescue centre when they were just kittens, we only wanted one cat but these two just melted our hearts, they were so tiny and so frightened of everyone and everything we just couldn't separate them. We were told that they were skitty (i think that was an understatement) and they would need time to settle in as they had never had human contact before, they were found outside and they believed their mother was semi feral, and either kicked out or run away from a home.
we took them home and they were petrified and i mean petrified! all they did was hide and if you went within a couple of yards of them they just hissed and growled. poor little things, we didn't think they would ever come round, but with alot of patience, love and careful attention, they are now the most loving and affentionate cats anyone could ever wish for!!

Dennis is the tabby, (we thought he was the girl at first) he is my little man, and he doesn't really like anyone but me hahaha! He follows me round like a shadow, and he gives the best snuggles. He loves to climb..trees, doors, wardrobes...he'll give anything a try! he also enjoys catching flys and eating them, today he caught his first (and hopefully last) mouse and even though it upset me, he looked very proud and satisfied with himself! hmmm. He also enjoys play fighting with Deeley and winding her up much to her dismay!