Three's a charm! - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 08-04-2010, 01:52 AM Thread Starter
Kitten

Talking Three's a charm!

Hey everyone, I'd like to introduce you to my three kitties.

This is my oldest cat, she's 6 years old and obviously she's a calico. Her name is Kai Bo. I think she may be a little "special" because usually she can be found staring at the wall and not responding to anyone. Although she doesn't like most people, she loves cuddling on my lap while I am studying or on the computer.

This pretty cat is Berkly, she's a 5 year old siamese. Berkly is a very needy, snuggly, prissy cat. As siamese tend to be, Berkly is extremely loud and meows just to let you know when she's jumping off of things and just when she lands. Berkly loves most people although she is kind of skittish at first, she warms up quickly. I got Berkly very young (7 weeks or even 6) so she ended up taking to Kai immediately who allowed her to "nurse" off of her. Berkly "nursing" and kai purring was a really cute sight.

Last but certainly not least is a little no-named kitten. My boyfriend and I picked her up yesterday (August 3, 2010) at a local animal shelter. We had decided to adopt one more kitten and were originally going to take a three legged kitten; however, we knew our neighbor would find a good home for her which might not be the same for a lot of the shelter kitties. After reading about black cats being the least likely to get adopted, I had my sights set on finding a cute little black kitty with a great personality. I hit the jackpot, alright!