New to Cat Forum and Cats! - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-08-2014, 06:52 PM Thread Starter
Kitten

New to Cat Forum and Cats!

Hello!

My name is Josh and my girlfriend, Danny and I recently adopted a 6 month old kitten and her name is Nala! This is our first cat that we have owned on our own, as we were both raised with cats in the home.

We brought Nala home today and she seems to be adjusting to living with us very well. She has had quite the appetite, and has been extremely hungry for attention (which we have showered her with). We are looking forward to beginning a long journey of love with our beautiful kitten, Nala.

Some things about Danny and I:
I am an Insurance Agent with GEICO, and Danny is a Civilian Nuclear Engineer for the Navy. We both met in college at Old Dominion University and have acquired jobs in the same city to be together!

If you have any questions for us please feel free to ask!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-09-2014, 02:48 PM
Cat Addict

Welcome, Josh, Danny, and Nala! I also have a Nala, a name she had been given by the owner who surrendered her to the shelter.

Look forward to hearing more about your new kitten and her (mis)adventures. Photos always welcome.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Jeff & Nala
Simon and Penny, waiting patiently at the Bridge
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-09-2014, 04:59 PM
Premier Cat

Sheesh, Danny! A nuc?? - that makes you one smart cat momma!!! Welcome to the forum and ask as many questions as you ever need! Mistakes will happen but love covers a multitude of mistakes! And thank you for adopting from our shelter!

Cat owners' prayer: "Lord help me be the person my cat thinks I am"
Sponsored Links
Advertisement