I'm done with London - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 04-07-2008, 09:45 AM Thread Starter
Premier Cat

I'm done with London

I've not been happy in London for a while. I don't understand why so many people think its great. Its expensive and actually - unless you live in Central London or a very expensive area - an absolute dump. Plus I don't actually have anything to stay around for. The one friend that may have encouraged me to stay has proven to be a common thief and - although I can't say I hate my job because I don't - I'm sooooo bored and have absolutely no interest in it whatsoever.

I'm a hopeless scientist and I know it and the area I'm in is so dry. Bored, bored, bored. Plus, my boss drives me nuts.

So - officially on the job hunt. I'm moving back up North close to my folks as quickly as I am able. I've already found one job I'm going to apply for. It will mean retraining and a huge dip in salary but I do not care. Its much cheaper to live up there and I suspect I'll live with my mother in the short term anyway.

Toby has already proven he gets on with dogs and - if I am at my mothers long enough - the two cats will eventually at least tolerate each other.

Wish me luck. As jobs don't exactly grow on trees up North this might take a while ..

"FIV != PTS"
"SENIOR KITTIZENS ROCK! (between naps)"

Allie and Ridley

Toby - waiting at the rainbow bridge (2002-2011)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 04-07-2008, 10:05 AM

were in the north hun? im in north wales, near chester....maybe even looking for new house mates too....
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 04-07-2008, 10:30 AM Thread Starter
Premier Cat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Immortal
were in the north hun? im in north wales, near chester....maybe even looking for new house mates too....
My mother lives about 40 miles from Newcastle Upon Tyne so we are looking at the North East of England.