Today I graduated - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-21-2009, 04:16 PM Thread Starter
Cool Cat

Today I graduated

Well, it's essentially over. My law enforcement program is at an end today. Three hours ago I attended graduation. In April I will re-take the physical and my certification will be post-dated to today. I have completed training as type-two law enforcement. I can join the DEA, ATF, Homeland Security, Border Patrol, Fish and Game, USDA, National Park Service, or simply become a police officer. I have contacts in each of those departments now. I've lost forty-five pounds; I have excelled at all the tests necessary to maintaining the peace, and have, according to my teacher, surpassed his skills. I also know how to interview and interrogate. I know the laws and federal regulations that entitle me to do those things in different circumstances. I can write a professional police report, draw court-acceptable sketches, and know how to preservce crimes scenes and evidence. I know how to present a case in court. I have successfully navigated cone courses with patrol vehicles--I like those Crown Vics, they handle well. I'm certified in CPR again, but my First Aid this time is classified as "Wildnerness First Aid". I have a hunting license now, a certificate stating I've completed state firearms training so I can get my license to carry, and tomorrow will be certified as a federal firefighter.