Any Vet Techs? - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-23-2009, 09:36 PM Thread Starter
Cat Addict

Send a message via AIM to RachandNito
Any Vet Techs?

Ok, so I am currently a sophomore in college. I have two passions in life- art and animals. When I was a little kid I always used to say I wanted to be a vet. But as I got older, my parents used to tell me that if I was going to go to any sort of medical school, that it might as well be for nursing or for being a human doctor. Eventually it was college time for me, and my parents had finally decided that I should do what I love, not what makes the most money. At that point, I had decided that I couldn't handle having to see animals die, and to pursue a degree in art instead.

But the past year that I've had with Nito, as well as some deep thinking are starting to make me regret my decision a little. More and more I am feeling like I am destined to work with animals for a living, not doing art. The art to me is more of a personal thing- the assignments just aren't enjoyable when I'm not drawing or creating things that I want to create. I am starting to feel like doing art as a job may not be as fun as it is doing it for myself.

I have been looking into becoming a vet tech, and there is a pretty good school for it where I live. I would just like to hear from people who are vet technicians themselves, and what kind experiences that they have had with it.

I am hoping for some advice, because I am very confused and unsure or what to do at this point!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-23-2009, 11:55 PM
Premier Cat

Send a message via AIM to OsnobunnieO
Re: Any Vet Techs?

I LOVE MY JOB!