Women asking men out? - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 38 (permalink) Old 12-08-2010, 01:08 AM Thread Starter
Cat

Women asking men out?

Yes, I know it's silly that I'm posting this in a cat forum.

Just curious. What are your opinions on this? Experiences? Anecdotal he-said she-said? I've been wondering if it's a good idea, generally speaking.

FTR, I have done this TWICE in my life. Once in high school. Once yesterday. Crashed and burned both times. So obviously I'm not too experienced at this, considering I only do it about once a decade. I just wanted to get some input before I try again in the next ten years.

Ladies, have you ever asked a guy out? Gentlemen, how do you react when a girl does the asking?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 38 (permalink) Old 12-08-2010, 03:23 AM
Cat Addict

I won't do the asking. Just because I've never had good experiences being the asker. I just pray that God will send me a man who isn't afraid to woo me, because I'm done doing the wooing.

Rachael with Thurston, Sully and Ninja.

Puzzles and Tyler, Gone but never forgotten
post #3 of 38 (permalink) Old 12-08-2010, 03:30 AM Thread Starter
Cat

I don't know of any women who have had positive experiences doing the asking, oddly enough. Yet in modern times we're encouraged to do so, at least some of the time.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 38 (permalink) Old 12-08-2010, 08:05 AM
Cat Addict