Photos..old school. - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 10-17-2011, 09:33 AM Thread Starter
Premier Cat

Photos..old school.

Anyone out there take regular pictures anymore? Old school 35MM film that has to be developed?

I used to be an avid photographer and recently (packing for the move) found my old Canon EOS 630. I remembered how much I loved that camera and started fiddling with it during SO's trip. I had so much fun (despite not having the instant gratification of looking at the picture immediately). Now I have 5 or 6 rolls of film to develop and had a few questions.

1)Where do you get them developed? I used to use a local lab in NJ when I lived there but I'm not having luck finding a lab that impresses me here. Do you take them to your local Walgreen's (if so, how is their quality) or do you send them off somewhere.

2) Do you prefer getting them on CD so you can fiddle with them or on paper and trust the lab?

3) Have you tried snapfish or shutterfly or Mpix. Those are companies that send you mailers and you send in your film and they develop it for you.... How is their quality?

Thanks in advance!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 10-17-2011, 09:38 AM
Banned

I know the Wal-Mart here does it still. You have to wait a week though because they send them off. I dont know the quality of their prints though.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 10-17-2011, 11:39 AM
Cat Addict

That is a good question. My sister just found a ton (well not really but a lot) of rolls of film in my mother's belongings. I would love to get these developed and see what she collected over the years.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 10-17-2011, 01:52 PM
Nan
Cool Cat