Any gamers on here? - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-09-2012, 07:22 PM Thread Starter
Cat

Any gamers on here?

As in video game fans? My fiance just got Mass Effect 3. It's my early birthday present, so it's mainly for me. I'm a sucker for RPGs. Anyone else into gaming and what types of games?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-09-2012, 07:56 PM
Cat Addict

Usually I play games with friends... a friend of mine owns a PS3, Wii and about 200 games. We usually only play two player games, I'm not that good at the shooter games though, I get too freaked out... Resident Evil for example. Games I do like are often more like Mario, racing games, silly things with minigames or trivia. I like games where there's strategy in a turn based style, like Heroes of Might and Magic and King's Bounty, and RPG games like Secret of Mana, Golden Sun (for the DS)... also more simple phone games, haha, like Defender Chronicles. Most recently a friend and I tried playing Lord of the Rings War in the North, it was just too repetitive, finish one battle and you're in another battle scene... we went back to playing Mario Party. Recently I tried out Skyrim since everyone was talking about it and surprisingly after figuring out controls was obsessed with it for a few weeks despite the real time battle element.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Along with the dogs
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
and

Last edited by Carmel; 03-09-2012 at 07:59 PM.
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-09-2012, 09:00 PM Thread Starter
Cat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carmel View Post