How do you get through college?? - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-27-2004, 06:00 AM Thread Starter
Cat

How do you get through college??

I'm in my last year of college... finally. The last three years have been tough, but I'm really reaching the end of my rope. I'm a nervous wreck... I'm twitchy, I feel like crying all the time... granted I'm on medication for anxiety/depression anyways, but I have been for years and now I'm right back up to my top dosage! It's not like any one thing has happened to make me upset, it's just everything... textbooks coming in late, annoying teachers, and just the overall pressure and stress. I'm going nuts!!

Of course it doesn't help that I'm away from my fiance. But that's not new either - we've spent the last three school years away from each other, but we spend all summer and christmas together. I'm now busy planning the wedding (which is going to happen right after I graduate.) It's one thing that actually makes me happy! People say that planning a wedding is stressful and all, but it's what I do to AVOID stress!