I adopted a tree today - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-28-2004, 02:51 PM Thread Starter
Premier Cat

I adopted a tree today

At first I thought it was a load of hooo-haaaa
We got there and the lady was really nice.
She asked all the children who didnt have a tree alrdy if they wanted to adopt one. She also asked any staff, so I did.

So I have an oak tree.

Also I had to post this, it had the most beautiful view. And what was the nicest thing was the quietness. You couldnt hear any traffic, it was lovely.

The reason those faces are edited is I work in a school- those are some children who were in the picture, and for obvious safety reasons I have edited out thier faces.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-28-2004, 03:06 PM
Jr. Cat

nice tree

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-28-2004, 09:16 PM
Premier Cat

Send a message via AIM to OsnobunnieO
Congrats on the tree

you know, I have to laugh at myself for this one. Feel free to laugh at me as well... when I saw the last picture with the faces covered... for a second there I thought it was the Blue Man Group!! LOL!!

Jessie

"There is no snooze button on a cat who wants breakfast."
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-28-2004, 11:34 PM
Premier Cat

Send a message via MSN to Jeanie
That was a great field trip. I love nature! Now that you have your own tree, will you be posting pictures often and asking for ideas for a name? I'd call it Okie Doke. Seriously, that is a lovely view. I so want to visit Scotland and England. When I see the pictures, it just makes me want it more, almost like homesickness.

There is a wonderful program in Israel in which people can have a tree planted in the Holy Land in honor of a loved one. I think that's a wonderful idea.

Jeanie