College - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-12-2004, 10:10 PM Thread Starter

College

I've finally started college. I graduated from High school three years ago.
I"m soooo stressed. I' still haven't a clue what I want to do.

I've been taking an art class just to get me started, but I'm looking into financial aid so I can go full time next semester. But I also have to work full time to be able to make my car payments.

Did anyone else have a hard time trying to figure out what career to pursue? Or did you always know what you wanted to do?

I love what I"m doing now(i'm on the grounds crew at the U of Michigan), but it's just temp work (90 days) I've been doing it for a year now. (you have to take 28 days off in between the 90 days and they can hire you back for another 90) But they's not really any chance of becoming full time.

I was thinking of going into Graphic Design but the idea of sitting at a desk every day is not fun. I've done that for the first half of this year and for a whole year previously(as a secretary not graphic design). I love to work outdoors. I also find I really like the construction worker types I work with now.
I'm thinking maybe going into Mechanical Design or the like. I've had three years of drafting in school so I at least know a little about it. I no nothing about Graphic Design.
Landscape Design would be cool too but none of the college around here have that and I can't afford to go away to school.

I'm super stressed out right now, I really wish I had started going to college right after graduation, i"d be just about done right now. It would have probably been in something I don't want to do though.

Arrr......I'm going to have to do some major thinking this weekend.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-12-2004, 10:34 PM
Premier Cat

Send a message via AIM to OsnobunnieO