its that time of year again ... EXAMS :( - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 12-11-2004, 04:09 PM Thread Starter
Cat

Send a message via AIM to ChiaZ Send a message via MSN to ChiaZ Send a message via Yahoo to ChiaZ
its that time of year again ... EXAMS :(

Well I'm in my first year of college, and starting monday is EXAMS
I have 4 next week all lined up
Monday- Accounting
Tuesday- Math
Wed- Economics
Thurs - Business Success

I'm stressing out . I find i'm soo worried about doing good and PASSING (60%) that it distracts me from studying. All morning I've been focusing on Accounting making notes and what not but i keep thinking about all the other things i have to study... i just want this to be over
Is anyone else in the same boat?
Does anyone have any effective exam/study tips

Any are appreciated, you guys rock

Chiara
~~ mommy to Kahlua (as of Oct 25/04)
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
~~
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 12-11-2004, 04:20 PM
Cat Addict

My best advice for you is to take one exam at a time, and prioritize them. Figure out which ones will be the hardest and/or require the most studying and do so accordingly. Try not to stress and worry, as it never ever helps you pass an exam. Have faith in yourself, if you've done well this far then I don't see why it'll be any different on these exams. I'm a seasoned veteran, in my fifth and final year of college.

While I like to get good grades, I don't get bent out of shape over a bunch of B's and the occasional C.. so if you're like me then hopefully my advice is useful.

I'm curious which accounting and eco classes you're taking. Financial, Managerial, personal accounting? Micro or macro economics? I miss those days, aside from the accounting courses I enjoyed all of the pre-business classes.