Graphic Design - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-15-2004, 10:59 PM Thread Starter
Cat

Send a message via AIM to ChiaZ Send a message via MSN to ChiaZ Send a message via Yahoo to ChiaZ
Graphic Design

Hi everyone
As some of you know, I am on the waiting list to take the Graphic Design program at my college in Jan (because I made a last min career change).
I was just wondering if any of you have taken the program or have a job in it? And if you don't mind what exactly your job is related to GD .. thanks

Chiara
~~ mommy to Kahlua (as of Oct 25/04)
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
~~
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-16-2004, 09:45 AM

I have a bachelor of arts degree in Advertising with a Concentration in Art (which is the same as a minor). I currently work as a graphic/web designer for an internet company. I mostly design web sites, but I also work in Flash, create direct mail and print ads, etc.

My bf graduated with a bachelor of fine arts degree in Graphic Design. He is a graphic designer for Kansas State University.
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-16-2004, 05:33 PM

I work in the graphic design field - I started somewhere completely different from where I am, though. I have a bachelor of science (I don't know why it's a bs and not a ba, but anyway) in education (early childhood special ed) and I minored in art (finished in 1996). The teaching thing didn't do it for me after four years, so I went back to college, and went through their "professional certificate" program for multimedia/graphic design. It was about a year and a half, and is only the core GD courses - none of that math and history and english junk (I already have a bachelor degree, you see).