Rant about being a student :-( - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-10-2005, 03:44 PM Thread Starter
Senior Cat

Send a message via MSN to Maleke
Rant about being a student :-(

Alright, I'm in my last semester of university before I graduate in April and I gotta tell you, I can't wait! I can't wait to get out and get a job so I will actually have MONEY for once. I am just so sick of not having money, no matter how much my parents help me out, no matter how many hours I work, I always seem to run out! I live with my boyfriend (for 2 and a half years now) and he pays for everything, except I pay for half the rent. He says he doesn't mind, but I feel BAD about it. I can manage half the rent, and it's the least I can do. We are buying a house in May, am I contributing? No, because I have no money! GAH! He says it's ok, and that I can just focus on paying back my crazy student debt. Yet again, I feel bad! I WANT to contribute to the down payment, but I just can't right now! I told him as soon as I make enough money, I will help with the mortgage.

Anyway, I am very stressed about all this today so I felt the need to rant about it. Thanks for listening!

There really is nothing better than a weekend!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-10-2005, 03:50 PM
Cat Addict

I completely understand what you're going through. It's always tough to go through the last semester knowing that you will soon be out and be making money. It was excruciating for me to have to wait the ENTIRE semester and homework? What? I actually had to complete assignment? AHHH!

I hope you find a job you absolutely love, and I hope you make a good living doing it. You have a very loving and understanding boyfriend, and he might enjoy "taking care of you."

Congratulations on your upcoming graduation and may you find the perfect job!
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-10-2005, 03:53 PM
Cat Addict