Anyone affected by fibromyalgia/cfs or similar illness? - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 07-28-2005, 05:26 PM Thread Starter
Tom Cat

Anyone affected by fibromyalgia/cfs or similar illness?

I would like to hear from members who either have or love/know someone with Fibromyalgia Syndrome, Chronic Fatigue Syndrome or similar auto-immune disorders/syndromes/illnesses.

I have been battling fms/cfs for over 7 years. I have been through so many different treatments, most of which are useless, that I feel like a 'guinea pig'.

Not only is it difficult to have one or more of these illness, it is also very frustrating for my family. They try to understand, but it is hard for them.

I am especially interested in hearing about treatments that have worked well.

If you personally have or care about someone who has an auto-immune disorder, please post or p.m. It would be nice to know I am not alone in this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 07-28-2005, 09:53 PM
Cat Addict

You are not alone. *hugs*

I have been battling my Lupus for about 4 years now.

I am now in remission, and have been for almost 1 year...but it has been quite a war...and one I know will never truly end, since it is a chronic illness with no cure.