About The World - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums
View Poll Results: Do you like my moose?
YES, very much so! 1 12.50%
NO!! 2 25.00%
That would depend on what I get for my vote. 4 50.00%
I'm on the fence, talk to me in another day or two. 1 12.50%
Voters: 8. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 29 (permalink) Old 08-18-2005, 04:59 PM Thread Starter
Cool Cat

About The World

Hello Everyone,

Many of you are wondering why I am the way I am. To you and others I give you this small look into my life.

For a period in my life, I worked as a sound engineer (ran the mixing board for the sound system) for some of the biggest rock groups of that time. While traveling around the country and being associated with those groups I saw things, most mortals would only DREAM of seeing. This is perhaps why I am the way I am today, once you open the lid to Pandora’s Box, there is no closing it. I could tell you stories horror stories about what I saw all those years ago.

I wonder how many people that frequent nightclubs know what kind of slime lie in wait. To this day, I still remember those select few men that would hang out in the clubs wearing polished black or silver shoes, not because they looked cool but because with their high gloss they acted like mirrors to look up the skirts of unsuspecting girls skirts.

This is the type of thing I had to deal with not to mention, the free flowing drug culture that traveled along with the bands. While I can say I never did partake in that sub-culture I do know many that did some of whom are no longer on the face of this world. Today I joke about what was a HUGE problem at that time, not because I am cruel but because I beat the odds and am still alive to talk about it.