Sick :( - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-29-2005, 10:46 PM Thread Starter
Cool Cat

Sick :(

I just got over being sick and now I think I'm getting sick again.
I went to work Saturday (I work in a hospital) and later that night I started getting a stomach ache. I ended up with vomiting and diarrhea most of the night. I stayed home from work Sunday... I felt bad because no one really calls in on a weekend but I really could not come in. I stayed home Monday also just to be safe.
I went back to work today and found out that one of my co-workers who I worked with on Saturday (who sat near me also) had pretty much the exact same symptoms as me during the exact same timeframe. She somehow came to work on Sunday and Monday though. Anyway, I went back to work today and sat in the same spot that I did Saturday. Well now I'm home and I have a stomach ache again just like I did Saturday before I got sick. Ugh...I don't want to be sick again. I have not eaten anything for dinner just in case. It just seems like maybe I am catching something from my work? It seems like a stomach virus but maybe it could be something else?! Our ventilation system is not really equipped for as many people as they have crammed in the lab and they are not excactly concerned about the employees. I heard there was something or other leaking in there causing some sort of problem that they would not fix and a guy had coughing and lung problems...the employee doctor told him it was not work related.
I don't really want to even go in tomorrow but I guess I will unless I start vomiting again.

Shannon
Loving her cat Stormy and missing her angel cat Justin 1-13-09
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-29-2005, 11:19 PM
Cool Cat

Hope you are feeling better soon!!
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-29-2005, 11:25 PM
Premier Cat

Send a message via MSN to Jeanie